About Us - Los Angeles Transfer and Storage

Moving and Storage Company Reviews

 
By Seamus M. on 12/6/12

Absolutely the best moving experience I've ever had! Called up with no idea of how the moving process worked, but determined to find out, and that I did. Turns out that how heavy my things were didn't matter at all, which is great because I have some heavy weighlifting equipment, dumbells barbells and the like.  Anywyay, the price was right to move my fairly large house full of keepsake's and workout stuff from Las Vegas to Los angeles, the customer service excellent, and delivery as agreed without one single item broken made me a believer.  An honest business here with a can do attitude, very rare nowadays.
By Max J. on 12/6/2012

Second time using this company was as good if not better than the first.  My sister decided that 6 months in Chicago was enough especially as it started getting below freezing there, lol, and her apartment lease was up.   So this time I called the folks at L.A. Transfer and asked how quick they could pick her stuff up in Chicago and deliver it to my house just outside of Los Angeles. I also provided a detailed inventory from a list she emailed me, and within 24 hours I received a great price, promise to pick her belongings up in Chicago in the next 2-4 days, and deliver in California in no more than 3 weeks. Done deal.  They picked her stuff up on November 5th and delivered it all here on November 20th in time for her to enjoy her comfy furniture and expensive bed, as well as Thanksgiving dinner with myself and my wife. A really great experience again, and my little sis and I will be referring anybody we know to this great group of movers. Thanks again and Happy Holidays L.A.Transfer crew!!
 
Second time using this company was as good if not better than the first.  My sister decided that 6 months in Chicago was enough especially as it started getting below freezing there, lol, and her apartment lease was up.   So this time I called the folks at L.A. Transfer and asked how quick they could pick her stuff up in Chicago and deliver it to my house just outside of Los Angeles. I also provided a detailed inventory from a list she emailed me, and within 24 hours I received a great price, promise to pick her belongings up in Chicago in the next 2-4 days, and deliver in California in no more than 3 weeks. Done deal.  They picked her stuff up on November 5th and delivered it all here on November 20th in time for her to enjoy her comfy furniture and expensive bed, as well as Thanksgiving dinner with myself and my wife. A really great experience again, and my little sis and I will be referring anybody we know to this great group of movers. Thanks again and Happy Holidays L.A.Transfer crew!!
By Donatell M. on 12/5/2012

OMG, these guys are SO helpful! And efficient. All I had to do was fill out an online form, and their website calculated the volume and weight and cost of things. The people I spoke with on the phone, especially Maria, are super friendly and understanding! I never realized how hard a long distance move would be until I had to do it. BUT THESE GUYS DID ALL THE WORK FOR ME! Seriously, I couldn't have asked for more. They took care of my car shipping, and storage stuff. Everything. One stop shop. When you move, the last thing you want is another headache. These guys were like the Excedrin to my headache. Thanks so much LA Transfer! SERIOUSLY, I'M LOYAL! Call them.
Thelma W. on 11/9/2012

Good work, efficient, great packing of my furniture. Shay & Louis were on it.
Nina R. on 10/31/2012

For my one bedroom apartment, I needed help moving cross country from LA to NYC. I packed most things by myself and they were able to help a bit for the last few things. The whole process was relatively quick of about 5 hrs with 3 guys. They seemed professional.

Upon early arrival in NY, it worked out generally smooth. The move in was about 4 hrs with two guys. Everything was intact - furniture and boxes. Only one of my items I packed broke - a dish I made from Color Me Mine :(

All in all, I was very happy with the move! Definitely recommend!!
James G. on 10/9/2012

Pick up and Delivery was on time .  Pick up person tried to change original cost quote and I had to show the printed copy of original quote.  Delivery was great!
Tami L. on 10/3/2012

Los Angeles Transfer and Storage is an amazing moving company. They took care of my move from beginning to end. All my furniture was wrapped and protected. All the boxes and fragile items were moved out with gentle care. They really care about their customers satisfaction and make sure to make it a priority. They even gave me some moving and selling tips. I am very satisfied with their services and definitely recommend them!
Pauline G. on 7/25/2012

As one of the oldest customers I recommend Los Angeles Transfer and Storage for all kind of moves. I have been using Los Angeles Transfer and Storage regularly from the the last 5 years and they never failed to deliver me what I was looking for. They have the most efficient set of movers to carry out any kind of move and they have the most talented sales team to offer the best possible price. I always use their service and I will continue my habit of using them if I move again which I hope I don't I am getting too old for this lol...
Mark F. on 7/23/2012

I was going to give them a four, but after reading all the current reviews I decided they should get a five. This is my first and hopefully last long distance relocation, therefore, I don't have much to compare to. On the other hand, I must say that the relocation experience is truly burdensome, but in  hindsight LA transfer pulled off a smooth and punctual move cross the country. In sum nothing broke and they were on time. They deserve five stars
Yitz J. on 7/18/2012

Great moving experience. The movers followed directions and were very friendly and helpful.  They packed more things into the truck than you can imagine!  The also wrapped our furniture to protect it from damage.  I would definitely recommend Los AngelesTransfer and Storage to my friends and family.
Tanya G. on 5/11/2012

David and team, thank so much for your promptness and professionalism. It was the best moving experience, not to mention the rapid delivery of my furniture. I cannot believe I had my furniture in three days and very well taken care of. Wow this is really a business that takes care of their customers. Way to go guys! Your job is beyond awesome.
M.K. on 4/30/2012

I just want to thank you again for your services and to also express my most sincere appreciation for your movers, Shae and David.  Shae was so incredibly thorough and patient explaining to me all the additional charges.  He was calm and clearly aware of the stress I am under and his kindness made this a little less painful.  LA Transfer and Storage is very very lucky to have professional and caring employees.  Shae's honesty was most commendable too.
Ron F. on 4/20/2012

I'm currently using Los Angeles Transfer and Storage for a cross-country move.  As scheduled, they arrived at a time and date within the agreed upon timeframe and got to work immediately.  At my request, the lead guy, Mike Rosenthal, quickly cleared up some confusion over an oversight in the quote whereby my headboard and footboard wasn't clearly delineated by calling the main office thus ensuring I wouldn't be charged anything extra.  The four individuals packaging my belongings acted professionally and appeared to ensure everything was well wrapped.  After that, and with great efficiency, they loaded my stuff on their truck and strapped it down securely.  To allay my concern, Mike even took care to quickly change the situating of my treadmill by laying it flat, instead of standing it up, inverting the motor, and possibly causing damage, after I expressed my worry to him.  All in all, this is shaping up to be the easiest move I've ever made.  The company has been unproblematic to get a hold of thus far.  The aptly named, Certified Move Coordinators, David Hirsh and Colin Crandall have been responsive to all my concerns.  They've worked with me on many issues and it has been quite a positive experience consequently.  I feel confident my possessions will arrive safely at my new home and will be sure to write a final review at that point.  Baring any major problems between now and then, I'm assured my next review will be similarly positive.
Libi Lee E. on 4/2/2012
 

Love these guys!!! Never thought moving will be SO easy... They were so patient and got ALL my stuff (been moving a lot lately, there's always something missing ;-) and it all came great!!! Will definitely use them on my next move! A+ recommended
Robert D. on 4/2/2012
 

This is a much deserved  heaping helping of praise for a truly awesome group of guys at los angeles transfer and storage. So my path to them began with the decision to finally leave this concrete jungle and take the family to a better and less expensive place, pretty much anywhere away from L.A would qualify. When we decided upon Florida and arranged for work and housing there it was time to find a moving company. I did my research and found almost all companies have some good and some bad comments on yelp, but a friend had used this company last year and said they were great. However it was still a bit troubling to see the one really angry review, so i called the company and asked them to be as forthcoming as possible in explaining policies and how things work over there, so I could have confidence in choosing them, if i were to do so.  I was explained exactly how everything works and invited to ask as many questions as i wanted, and i asked several, all of which were answered to my satisfaction. I went over the inventory on the phone and was given as well as sent the estimate by email along with all the terms and conditions, a big plus. I still wanted to gather a few other estimates which i did, but found Los Angeles Transfer and Storage to be the lowest price, and the sales staff was friendly, straightforward, and well spoken so i decided to go with them. To sum it all up I'm glad I did, and price ended up being exactly as quoted, movers arrived when promised, and they were polite and friendly, even laughing at my dumb jokes :), and  worked fast but were very careful with our valuable stuff as well as not so valuable. We were almost always able to get a hold of somebody at the office immediately with any questions or changes we wanted to make, or if not we got a quick response by phone or email whichever we requested. Our shipment arrived within the time window that was promised and everything was in great shape.  I highly recommend this company, if you want a smooth move, a fair price, and great communication, this is the place to go!
John S. on 3/20/2012

We had been looking for good and reasonably priced vendors for quite some time and Los Angeles Transfer And Storage met our basic requirements and some of the more demanding ones. We found that they operated as promised in their marketing. They performed much better than another vendor we used that had larger team, but took a lot longer to ramp up on the project. I'd recommend these guys to anyone. In terms of service, Los Angeles transfer and storage has been a reliable service provider.
Mark W. on 3/12/2012

I want to sincerely thank the guys and gals at L.A.Transfer and Storage for making my move From Burbank to St. Paul Minnesota smooth and easy. Providing outstanding service from the start to the finish I was most pleased with the very fair price, great communication, and accessibility of the friendly staff. All my belongings arrived within the promised time period, and were in good shape. The movers were courteous and hard working too, and were extremely careful with my wife's fragile valuables.

I see mixed reviews and really can't see how there would be problems with this company, as they are really customer service driven as far as I can see, and have consistently good reviews on other web sites. In fact I've just referred 2 neighbors to them and would suggest anybody reading my post give them a call.  A really great company to deal with in my humble opinion.
Ricky P. on 3/12/2012
 

We checked out Los Angeles Transfer and Storage after experiencing some disappointment in the past with other vendors who did the same kind of work.They were quite good ,and with thanks especially given the time we put into tracking down vendors in this moving services area.They performed quite well.Los Angeles Transfer and Storage is a solid vendor, so no problems recommending their services.
Kristen A. on 2/22/2012
 

Their service is really wonderful. I work in a multinational company as a marketing head, my job involves lot of travelling, and many times, I have to stay in the new place for more than six months and some time I have to stay there for more than a year or two. So that I can set up the process of my company smooth in that place and can get more number of clients.Moving to new places is always trouble for me, as I have to pack everything and move to new place. Packing and moving has always caused me lot of trouble to me, as many of my items have damaged in this course. This time I was moving from Los Angeles and many of friends told me to use the service of this company. This was first time that none of my articles was damaged and I never felt any kind of trouble in the whole process as I used to feel while doing it myself. Even the charge of the company is very low. I did never know there are companies providing such a good service. I would be always ready to use their service in the future.
Eric B. on 2/17/2012

ABSOLUTELY AMAZED!!!
I am totally amazed by this company!!! I am a research scientist who constantly has to move across country because of different projects I get assigned to do. I have moved three times in my life and never have I had such a comfortable experience!!! I have recently (a month ago) moved from Los Angeles to Chicago and decided to use this company due to a friends referral. Moving in the past was horrible due to my large collection of fragile and delicate books and my past experience with cross country movers were excruciating. Amazingly enough with LA Transfer and Storage the move was easy and painless, the price was affordable, and the move was completed on time and with absolutely no damage what so ever. I was so touched by their efficiency that I had to write a review. David was very understanding and helpfull. He made sure everything was working well and efficient.  He was always there if i needed support and always had solutions to my little problems. Keep up the good work guys!!!
Pini T. on 1/3/2012
 

I just want to thank everyone at Los Angeles Transfer and Storage for their help with my move.I was a little apprehensive at first (doing buisness over the phone) but i have to say these guy's came through on everything they promised.The movers were very professional and even built 2 crates for our t.v.s at minimal charge.We moved from Los Angeles to Miami and just like i was promised my furniture came within 5 days of them picking it up,and i just finished unpacking everything and its all here and nothing damaged.If you'r looking for a moving company these are your guy's as i will certainly be using them again.
HONEST, RELIABLE and TRUSTFUL!!!
Definitely five stars!!
Emanuel G. on 8/11/2011
 

i move from los angeles to las vegas and this company help me alot  the came on time and wen i call the ofice they have a good customer service i recomend this company to every one they are the best thank u for your help
Charles B. on 7/20/2011
 

Great company to deal with. Good communication throughout , even with the movers themselves, plus quality customer service and a fair price for my important move.  Money was an issue with me as with most people, and I found their quote to be the best out there. I was impressed that I was  able to get a hold of them on the phone almost whenever I wanted to, and if not I would leave a message and get a quick call back. No complaints here at all, just a big thank you to Los Angeles Transfer for making the normally unpleasant experience of moving, much better than I've had in the past.
Frank I. on 7/12/2011
 

we had to move from california to tennesse in memphis , so we called los angeles transfer and storage ,they came over and were very professional they gave us an estimate of how much everything would be , the price was very affordable and not only that they also pack the stuff for you if you are to busy to pack . they wrapped everything and were very fast with loading the items to the truck,and very fast delivering them to memphis ,eveything came in a great condition, nothing was broken ,they took care of our items. the movers were very polite and quick , thanks you very much guys. will highly recommend you to anyone who is looking to move
Joe D. on 7/11/2011 

We are a family of four with a two year old and a five month baby. Needless to say we were dreading the big move date. But to our surprise it went rather well mostly because of these guys. They were on time, courteous,  very efficient and also did a full inspection before loading. I was very impressed with the way they packed all my post production gear and was fully relieved to see them delivered in one piece. All in all I'm very pleased and would definitely  recommend LA transfer to anyone who is going to do a long distance travel.
Jake I. on 6/29/2011

very  professional company ,reliable ,i used them to move from california to ohio and all my itens were in perfect condition ,the movers were very nice and helpfull will use them again
Sarah L. on 6/27/2011

Yelp only has 5 gold stars, I would rate these guys a 100.  I was recommended to this company by one of my husband's friend, we used them for our move to MI from CA. I checked out on the BBB and they have a very positive rating according to the amount of families they move. I called them and discussed my move. I did my inventory with David and he sent me a Binding estimate in minutes. I reserved my own move online, it was so easy. Day of move comes they did a final inspection before they loaded the items and i had to pay for more cft since my wife added additional items. They professionally crated my Sony 61" 3D tv, 3 Kinkade paintings and an antique radio. Great movers they had a lot of patience, they put fragile stickers on all fragile items and boxes got everything loaded very quickly. Once shipment left CA they called to notify me and provided me with a driver's number.  Delivery was on time, they checked all inventory items as they were unloading the truck. One box from 156 was missing, they immediately tracked it and shipped it overnight at no charge. I am very happy with the overall service I received and can't wait to use them again. Office crew was outstanding and polite at all time. Thanks again to everyone at LA Transfer.
Jose I. on 6/27/2011
 

First of all the price it is outstanding we need the kind of service they offer.
If we can be treted this way  in the transportation it will be less trouble
for everybody. I highly recommend this company for any one thats moving, it has been a real please.
Thank you guys.

 

 

Home | About Us | Our Services | FAQ | Free Estimate | Reservations | Contact Us
US DOT: 1159748 | ICC/MC: 466131

 

              Facebook          AA Rating     Consumer Alliance